Beyoncé Releases Act II: Cowboy Carter Album



Beyoncé has released Act II: Cowboy Carter, a highly anticipated follow-up to her 2022 masterpiece, Renaissance, also known as Act I.

This phenomenal project seamlessly weaves together the iconic voices of Country music legends such as Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson, and Linda Martell, alongside dynamic guest appearances from Post Malone, Miley Cyrus, Brittney Spencer, Tanner Addell, and many more. With a total runtime of 1 hour and 18 minutes, Act II promises an immersive experience like no other.

In an Instagram revelation, Beyoncé shared, “This album has been over five years in the making.  It was born out of an experience that I had years ago where I did not feel welcomed…and it was very clear that I wasn’t. But, because of that experience, I did a deeper dive into the history of Country music and studied our rich musical archive. It feels good to see how music can unite so many people around the world, while also amplifying the voices of some of the people who have dedicated so much of their lives educating on our musical history.”

Reflecting on her transformative journey, Beyoncé continued, “The criticisms I faced when I first entered this genre forced me to propel past the limitations that were put on me. act ii is a result of challenging myself, and taking my time to bend and blend genres together to create this body of work.”

With Act II, Beyoncé invites listeners to embark on an unforgettable journey—a continuation of the musical narrative introduced in Renaissance. “This isn’t just a Country album; this is a Beyoncé album,” she declared. “I focused on this album as a continuation of RENAISSANCE…I hope this music is an experience, creating another journey where you can close your eyes, start from the beginning and never stop.”

Cowboy Carter Tracklist:

01. Ameriican Requiem
02. Blackbird (The Beatles Cover)
03. 16 Carriages
04. Protector
05. My Rose
06. Smoke Hour with Willie Nelson
07. Texas Hold ‘Em
08. Bodyguard
09. Dolly P
10. Jolene (Dolly Parton Cover)
11. Daughter
12. Spaghettii (feat. Shaboozey)
13. Alliigator Tears
14. Smoke Hour II
15. Just For Fun
16. II Most Wanted (feat. Miley Cyrus)
17. Levii’s Jeans (feat. Post Malone)
18. Flamenco
19. The Linda Martell Show
20. Ya Ya
21. Oh Louisiana
22. Desert Eagle
23. Riiverdance
24. II Hands II Heaven
25. Tytant
26. Sweet Honey Buckin’
27. Amen


Exit mobile version