Connect with us


New Music: Lucky Daye and Mark Ronson Release ‘Too Much’



Lucky Daye; Mark Ronson
Getty Images; Dave Kotinsky

R&B singer-songwriter Lucky Daye is now featured on a new record with Mark Ronson in collaboration with Audemars Piguet. ‘Too Much‘ is that soulful, feel-good jam that will be making its rounds this summer.

Ronson, the DJ, songwriter, and producer who has worked alongside other great talents like Amy Winehouse, took to Twitter to present their final product.

“I can be your antidote
What you need
I know you wanna let it go
It’s about time
Can we get a dance alone?
Come touch me
‘Round and ’round and ’round we go
(‘Round and ’round and ’round we go)”

Time and time again, Lucky continues to prove himself to be the R&B cassanova to keep an eye on! He’s been on a roll this year and we’re not even halfway through yet. Check out the makings of the song below:

Not to mention, Lucky also just finished taking the nation by storm with R&B singer Joyce Wrice for the Candy Drip Tour. 

Hopefully, you’ve already seen his performance on The Tonight Show where he performed his most successful song of this era, ‘Over,’ while dressed in that infamous black and blue designer coat and silver jewelry. With smooth vocals and consistently enjoyable performances, Lucky is definitely setting the tone for all male R&B acts of today.

Go ahead and add ‘Too Much‘ to your heavy rotation!


Lil Durk Returns with New ‘7220 (Deluxe)’ 



Lil Durk 7220 Deluxe

Back in March, Lil Durk released his fifth studio album, 7220.

Named after his grandmother’s address, the project debuted at no. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 and was supported by the singles “What Happened to Virgil” featuring Gunna, “Broadway Girls” with Morgan Wallen and “Petty Too” featuring Future. Durk followed up with “7220 Reloaded,” adding “Computer Murderers” as the album’s opener. Three months later, the Chicago native returns with 7220 Deluxe.

Treating fans with 13 tracks, the project features a brand new list of songs with contributions from Moneybagg YoEST GeeDoodie Lo,  Ella Mai and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie.

Stream below.

7220 (Deluxe) Tracklist

1. “So What”
2. “Huuuuh”
3. “Hear It Back” feat. Moneybagg Yo
4. “Selling Lashes”
5. “Burglars & Murderes” feat. EST Gee
6. “Risky”
7. “Did S**t to Me” feat. Doodie Lo
8. “Smurk Outta Here”
9. “IYKYK” feat. Ella Mai and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
10. “Unhappy Father’s Day”
11. “Expedite this Letter”
12. “Two Hours from Atlanta”
13. “Hearing Sirens”
14. “Computer Murderers

Continue Reading


Normani Stars in Chris Brown’s “WE (Warm Embrace)” Visual



Chris Brown Normani

With his album BREEZY scheduled to drop this Friday, June 24, Chris Brown keeps the campaign going and drops the official video to the album’s second single, Normani stars in Chris Brown’s “WE (Warm Embrace).”

Directed by Arrad, the visual features a beautiful intimate dance sequence by the two artists at the Invisible House in Joshua Tree, Calif.

Watch the visual above and be sure to catch Chris Brown on his upcoming  “One of Them Ones Tour” with Lil Baby kicks off July 15 in Raleigh, North Carolina.

Continue Reading


New Music: Beyonce – ‘Break My Soul’



Beyonce Break My Soul

Last week, Beyonce caused a frenzy on social media as she began to hint at the release of her next studio album dubbed by fans as ‘B7.’

Ushering a new era with what we now know as the album to be ‘ACT I: Renassaince,’ Beyonce begins her campaign for the project with the album’s lead single, “Break My Soul.” Produced by The Dream, the record is track no. 6 on the forthcoming effort which finds Beyonce tapping into house music and delivering sound we haven’t heard from Bey in quite some time

Stream via Tidal here or below.

Continue Reading