Connect with us


Stream Nas’ New Album, ‘Nasir’ Featuring Kanye West, The Dream And More




Update (6/15/18):

You can stream Nas’ brand new album, Nasir via Tidal below. Don’t have Tidal? Sign up here and get 60 days free.


Apple Music. Don’t have Apple Music? Click here to sign up for a complimentary 90 days free.

Thursday, (6/14/18):

Going on week four of the G.O.O.D. Music takeover, Nas is up next with his brand new album, Nasir. Executive produced by Kanye West, Nas is following suit with the 7-track album theme the rest of G.O.O.D. Music has been delivering. Over the course of three weeks, we’ve gotten albums from Pusha T, Kanye West, and a joint album with ‘Ye and Kid Cudi. With Nas inking a global distribution deal with Universal Music for his label, Mass Appeal, Nas will be releasing the forthcoming project Nasir under Mass Appeal and his previous label, Def Jam.

Nas took to Twitter the official artwork, while Kanye West revealed the official tracklist. Nas has teamed up with Youtube Music so fans can watch the Nasir album release party live, starting at 9:30 PM.

JavaScript is not available.

No Description

Tune in below.


New Music: Chelley Marie is ‘Ice’ Cold!




Chelley Marie
Instagram/ @chelleymarie_

Boston’s very own — Chelley Marie (500 degrees), is back with another single! Make sure your bass is fully boosted because she’s here to remind you that she’s the hot girl dripped in all things ‘Ice‘ cold. With some chains you could see shining from afar, you already know there’s always a pair of wandering eyes on her.

‘Long hair ass fat, they want to hit this
bad b-tch on they wish list like it’s Christmas
you ain’t talking bout no f-cking money gotta dismiss
chain glistening, they see the ice from a distance’

She’s definitely one to be invested in but treads lightly: the thin lines between admiration and jealousy are not that hard for her to detect! Chelley issues a warning out to those who’ve been a little heavy-handed with her name. In short, whatever you think is tea, you can bet that she’ll bring back something scorching hot.

‘Acting shady but I made you hoes confident
Hating on me is just boosting my confidence

You really can’t outdo the do-er!

This appears to be Chelley’s first track of the year following her 2021 releases called ‘Myself‘ and ‘Phone Tag.’ Check out the music video for ‘Myself’ below:

Hopefully, she has some more tricks up her sleeve!

Stream ‘Ice’ below!

Continue Reading


New Music: Arin Ray’s Got All 24K To Himself




Arin Ray
Youtube/Arin Ray

Arin Ray’sGold‘ is a record that’ll take you straight to cloud nine. With life looking like an Issa Rae scene, what’s better than to have a golden girl on his arm?

Arin Ray on Twitter: “GOLD song OUT NOW. Video TOMORROW. https://t.co/lLILviPitI pic.twitter.com/zABteOeORR / Twitter”

GOLD song OUT NOW. Video TOMORROW. https://t.co/lLILviPitI pic.twitter.com/zABteOeORR

‘Has it returned at last, my light, my fire?
Let’s enjoy ourselves, inspired
Gave me something I had to earn
Gotta save that, save that gold

Don’t be fooled by all the poeticism and the orchestral touches throughout the record — ‘The Mood’ (feat. D Smoke) was definitely not his last time choosing violence. He’s got a way with words and he’s also got the Midas Touch. 

Just a day after this drop, Ray released a music video that he directed alongside Whipalo. He’s captured cruising around the bends with his lady en route to their private getaway. Beware though: all of the public displays of affection and deep stares into the camera will make you want to punch the air in desperation for some love and affection. 

With all of the momentum built from his latest singles, there definitely seems to be a sophomore album in the works.

While you’re on the lookout, be sure to add ‘Gold‘ to all of your velvet smooth playlists!

Continue Reading


Here Are Your Billboard Music Awards Highlights!




Billboard Music Awards

Last night in Vegas marked the 32nd annual Billboard Music Awards hosted by Sean “Diddy” Combs. With performances from amazing talents like Megan Thee Stallion, Latto, Burna Boy, and more, this ceremony was surely a night to remember (don’t forget to vote for your favorite performance here!)

Not to mention that the legendary Mary J. Blige was awarded her very own Billboard Icon Award, which was presented by the one and only Janet Jackson!

Similar to the Grammys, The BBMAs spanned across all genres. To help cut through the noise, here are your R&B and hip-hop highlights (with a touch of Gospel!)

Top Artist

  • Doja Cat
  • Olivia Rodrigo
  • Taylor Swift
  • The Weeknd
  • Winner: Drake

Top Male Artist

  • Ed Sheeran
  • Justin Bieber
  • Lil Nas X
  • The Weeknd
  • Winner: Drake

Top R&B Artist

  • Giveon
  • Silk Sonic
  • Summer Walker
  • The Weeknd
  • Winner: Doja Cat

Top R&B Male Artist

Top R&B Female Artist

  • Summer Walker
  • SZA
  • Winner: Doja Cat

Top R&B Tour

  • Omarion & Bow Wow (The Millennium Tour 2021)
  • Usher (The Vegas Residency)
  • Winner: Bruno Marks (Bruno Mars at Park MGM)

Top Rap Artist

  • Juice WRLD
  • Lil Baby
  • Moneybagg Yo
  • Polo G
  • Winner: Drake

Top Rap Male Artist

  • Juice WRLD
  • Polo G
  • Winner: Drake

Top Rap Female Artist

Top Rap Tour

  • J. Cole (The Off-Season Tour)
  • Lil Baby (The Back Outside Tour)
  • Winner: Omarion & Bow Wow (The Millennium 2021)

Top Christian Artist

  • Carie Underwood
  • Elevation Worship
  • for KING & COUNTRY
  • Lauren Daigle
  • Winner: Ye

Top Gospel Artist

  • CeCe Winans
  • Elevation Worship
  • Kirk Franklin
  • Maverick City Music
  • Winner: Ye

Continue Reading