Connect with us


New Music: Nas – Ultra Black



Nas Ultra Black

After his previously released project Nasir didn’t rise to occasion that the people had anticipated, Nas changes the tempo returning with his brand new track, Ultra Black.

Over the production of Hit-Boy, Nas celebrates being black and keeping his legacy alive through his children. However, the Queensbridge native also sends shots at Doja Cat, who was under fire earlier this year for racial comments she made in an online chatroom.

“We goin’ ultra black, unapologetically black/ The opposite of Doja Cat, Michael Blackson black,” Nas spits.

“Ultra Black” is set to appear on Nas’ upcoming album King’s Disease. Executive produced by Hit-Boy, the 14-track effort is scheduled to drop Aug. 21 via Mass Appeal.

Ultra Black

Provided to YouTube by Universal Music GroupUltra Black · Nas · Hit-BoyUltra Black℗ 2020 Mass AppealReleased on: 2020-08-14Producer, Studio Personnel, Engin…

much deeper than what you see on the surface | For blog placements, e- mail submissions@miixtapechiick.com for details.


YG Releases New Song ‘Toxic’ 



YG Toxic

A couple of months ago, YG previewed his single “Toxic” on social media. The snippet ended up going viral on Instagram and TikTok, which prompted YG to deliver the record in full.

Sampling Mary J. Blige‘s 1994-single, “Be Happy,” the record serves as YG’s third single, after previously releasing ‘Run‘ with Tyga, 21 Savage and BIA and ‘Scared Money‘ which features J. Cole and Moneybagg Yo.

Stream the DJ Mustard-produced track above.

Continue Reading


YoungBoy Never Broke Again Releases New 30 Song Album ‘The Last Slimeto’



YoungBoy Never Broke Again NBA Youngboy Releases New 30 Song Album ‘The Last Slimeto’

After releasing a slew of records this past year, Baton Rouge rapper YoungBoy Never Broke Again (NBA YoungBoy) returns with his brand new album, The Last Slimeto.

Jam-packed with 30 tracks, The Last Slimeto features 12 previously released tracks including ‘Don’t Rate Me’ with Quavo. Additional features include Kehlani and Rod Wave. The Last Slimeto serves as YoungBoy’s last album on Atlantic Records, as he’s reportedly fulfilled his contractual obligations.

The Last Slimeto serves as a follow-up to his January project, Colors.

Stream the project below.

The Last Slimeto Tracklist:

1. I Know
2. Hold Your Own
3. Umm Hmm
4. Top Sound
5. My Time
6. Free Dem 5’s
7. My Go To feat. Kehlani
8. Lost Soul Survivor
9. F**k Da Industry
10. Kamikaze
11. Swerving
12. Stay the Same
13. Home Ain’t Home feat. Rod Wave
14. 7 Days
15. Digital
16. Vette Motors
17. Slow Down
18. Don’t Rate Me feat. Quavo
19. Proof
20. 4KT Baby
21. The North Bleeding
22. Loner Life
23. Acclaimed Emotions
24. Wagwan
25. Ghost
26. Nightfall
27. Holy
28. I Got the Bag
29. Mr. Grim Reaper
30. I Hate YoungBoy

Continue Reading


Quavo & Takeoff Drop New Single & Video ‘Us vs. Them’ Featuring Gucci Mane



Quavo & Takeoff

After dropping their lead single “Hotel Lobby” back in May, Quavo & Takeoff return with their latest offering, ‘Us vs. Them.

Set to appear on their forthcoming album Unc and Phew, Gucci Mane joins the uncle and nephew over the DJ Durel-produced track. Listen to the message the Atlanta trio tells their opps above.

Continue Reading