Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tsu Surf


Tsu Surf Officially Arrested by U.S. Marshals Service New York/New Jersey Regional Fugitive Task Force On RICO Charges

Two weeks ago, we reported that Tsu Surf was arrested on Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations (RICO) charges.

Though it was later reported that he was not arrested, the popular battle rapper, born Rahjon Cox, was made aware of the charges against him and was reportedly blinded by it all. Tsu Surf spoke with Battle Rap Blogger, Vada Fly, and confirmed that the charges were real.

On Thursday (Oct. 13), Fox 5 News reporter Lisa Evers confirmed that Tsu Surf was arrested by the U.S. Marshals Service New York/New Jersey Regional Fugitive Task Force at home in New Jersey. According the Evers, the rapper tried to leave with a woman by the back door, however, the house was surrounded. Surf and the women went back inside the house and did not come out for over an hour.

After talking to crisis negotiators, Tsu Surf peacefully surrendered and was arrested around 1:30 p.m.

He has been taken into custody via Essex County Correctional in Newark, N.J. and is expected to appear in front of a judge in federal court in Newark, N.J. on Friday, Oct. 14.

Tsu Surf’s mother addressed her son’s arrest on her Instagram account.

“This is my child and know that will forever be his support and when the smoke clears will be right here. Thank you for the calls, text, and dm’s,” she wrote. “The fight begins. Remember he has a daughter and a mother. This is where we see who the real from the fakes are. Know one thing my son is cut from my cloth and he gets it honest don’t m########### out of a bag please. So many have contacted me and showed me that they are there for us and I appreciate you.”

Last week, Tsu Surf tweeted from his burner account and addressed his impending arrest. “I went out on top. Thats all that matters. Disparu.”

Advertisement Try Apple Music

You May Also Like


Tsu Surf, born Rahjon Cox, is facing 20 years in prison.


On Thursday (Oct. 13) afternoon, rapper Tsu Surf was arrested by U.S. Marshals Service New York/New Jersey Regional Fugitive Task Force On RICO Charges,...


Tsu Surf is trending on Twitter after rumors began spread that the rapper has reportedly been locked up on Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations...


Since the release of Seven25 last year, Tsu Surf has keeping himself rather busy. Turning his “HIV (House in Virginia)” series into a novel...