Keyshia Cole and Ashanti
Johnny Nunez/WireImage

Earlier this week, Keyshia Cole revealed that she would participate in a VERZUZ, however, she did not state who her opponent was. As fans took to the comments their guesses, many thought it would be Ciara or Mary J. Blige.

After the paperwork cleared, VERZUZ took to their respective social media platforms that Cole would be going against Murder Inc’s first lady, Ashanti, who previously expressed interest in a VERZUZ battle back in May during an Instagram Live with Fat Joe. “Keyshia Cole, would that be a great one?” Fat Joe asked Ashanti. “Listen, if they want to see it. I ain’t mad,” Ashanti replied.

Cole, 39, took over the mid-2000s with her singles, “I Changed My Mind,”  “I Should’ve Cheated,” “Heaven Sent,” “Love,” and “I Remember,” while Ashanti, 40, held down the early 2000s with her debut single, “Foolish,” as well as “Baby,” “Rock Wit You,” “Only You” and “Rain On Me.” The singer is also responsible for penning and having background vocals on Jennifer Lopez‘s hit singles, “I’m Real” featuring Ja Rule and “Ain’t It Funny.”

Cole will be going head to head with Ashanti on VERZUZ via Instagram Live, Saturday, Dec. 12th, at 8 pm ET. 

No Title

the paperwork is in !!!!!! @THEREALSWIZZZ What a night this going to be !!!! @ashanti vs @KeyshiaCole who you got ? @verzuzonline 👀👀👀 dec 12 8pm ET drinks by @Ciroc @applemusic


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here